Home » Organizations-Activities » Student Council

Student Council


Jostens Store

2017-18 Student Council Officers

The 2017-18 student council officers

President–Morgan Harding

Vice-President–Ellie Masengale

Secretary–Madi Gayheart

Treasurer–Makayla Stewart

Halloween Party a great success!

The October 26, 2016 Halloween Party sponsored by Student Council was a huge success! This first time event was well attended with at least a hundred children, along with parents, siblings and grandparents attended the festivities.  The school cafeteria was filled with party goers!

Council Presedent Hayley Hambleton hopes this new tradition contiinues, and has made suggestions for next year’s planners. She says,”The turnout was great, more than we thought. It was so much fun working with the kids.” But she hopes we will move the Party to the gym next year where we can have more children, and room to spread out!

Council members had a craft table set up, several child friendly- games were created, the hallways were decorated for Trick of Treating, and council members provided refreshments and drinks to all. A costume parade and prizes was the hit of the night.  Many children were awarded “medals” for being the Scariest, the Prettiest, the Creepiest, etc.

Student Council would like to thank their parents, the school teachers and staff, and the community for making the first ever Halloween Party a wonderful event.  They look forward to having another Halloween Party next year!

Student Council Hosts Halloween Party

Armstrong’s Student Council members are very excited about their upcoming Halloween Party for local children.  The party will take place on Wednesday, October 26th between  6 pm and  8 pm in the Armstrong High School Cafeteria.

The free event will include a costume contest, Halloween themed games, Hallway Trick or Treating, and refreshments.  All local children 12 and under are invited to attend!

For questions, call Mrs. Ashcraft at 217-569-2122 or email at mashcraft@aths225.org or Mrs. Bartlett at abartlett@aths225.org.



Congratulations to our new Student Council officers!

President: Hayley Hambleton

Vice President: Holley Hambleton

Secretary: Angela Sieberns

Treasurer: Courtney Fancil

Student Council Members

Congratulations to this year’s student council members

Seniors:  Raegan Cunningham, Riley Williams, Angela Sieberns, Grace Irvin, Ashlynn Logue, Courtney Fancil, 

Holley Hambleton, Hayley Hambleton, Tyler Cain

Juniors:  Caleb Coon, Tessa VanOstrand, Madi Gayheart, Morgan Harding, Shelby Loy, Carla Gann, Hollianne Logue,

Makayla Stewart, Ellie Massengale, Shawn Reardon

Sophomores:  Cameron Colunga, Maddie Buhr, Hope Hambleton, Julia Mulvaney, Nicole Sprague, Sarah Porter,

Kenzie  Loy,  Destiny Fitzsimmons

Freshmen:  Emily Rogers, Natalie Schluter, Jaedyn Vela, Cheyenne Cade, Madison Pollitt